Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 30th January 2008

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:51am on Wednesday 30th January 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
overcast and snowing lightly
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light Northerly
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 30th January 2008, 9:51am
---
Tuesday 29th January 2008, 10:21am ---
Monday 28th January 2008, 9:17am ---
Sunday 27th January 2008, 10:45am ---
Saturday 26th January 2008, 10:42am ---
Friday 25th January 2008, 11:39am ---
Thursday 24th January 2008, 9:39am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:51am on Wednesday 30th January 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Just after yesterdays report the snow started up at the valley level and is still snowing now. The snow was so light yesterday that only around 1cm settled at the valley (5cm above 1300m)and this morning there is now 5cm at the valley. The snow looks like it will start to weaken towards midday.

Tomorrow the snow is forecast to fall for the entire day, bringing an expected 40cm to the upper mountains, and around 20cm to the valley. The snow should continue through to Friday with a cloudy day forecast for Saturday. Winds may be strong in the mornings over the next couple of days but should ease towards midday.



Backcountry

Avalanche Hazard:
Alpine: Considerable
Tree Line: Moderate
Below Tree line: Moderate

Archive report: Posted at 9:51am on Wednesday 30th January 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Tuesday 29th January 2008
This report
Wednesday 30th January 2008
Thursday 31st January 2008
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month