Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 7th February 2008

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami & Katashina region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:24am on Thursday 7th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast and snowing lightly
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 7th February 2008, 11:24am
---
Wednesday 6th February 2008, 8:06am ---
Tuesday 5th February 2008, 13:18pm ---
Monday 4th February 2008, 9:02am ---
Sunday 3rd February 2008, 8:18am ---
Saturday 2nd February 2008, 7:55am ---
Friday 1st February 2008, 9:40am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:24am on Thursday 7th February 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

A clear sky last night after yesterdays sun created yet another crust layer. Today the snow has been coming down since early morning with 10cm of fresh currently at the valley level. The snow is supposed to continue until midnight tonight then take a break until Friday afternoon when it is forecast to start up again.

The weekend looks like more snow with a possibility of some sun on Saturday. The snow is predicted to be stronger (and possibly wet) on Sunday as a front moves in from the South. This will most likely bring snow to all of Kanto, so getting away early on Friday would be a good idea to avoid weekend traffic.

Backcountry
30cm of fresh snow sitting on the wind packed snow from the weekend, with still some facets around the sun crust of 10 days ago at 80cm. Caution advised in steep terrain.

Avalanche Hazard:
Alpine: Considerable
Tree Line: Moderate
Below Tree line: Moderate

Archive report: Posted at 11:24am on Thursday 7th February 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Wednesday 6th February 2008
This report
Thursday 7th February 2008
Friday 8th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month