Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 2nd February 2008

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:32am on Saturday 2nd February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm
High
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 2nd February 2008, 9:32am
---
Friday 1st February 2008, 8:43am ---
Thursday 31st January 2008, 9:43am ---
Wednesday 30th January 2008, 8:34am ---
Tuesday 29th January 2008, 9:22am ---
Monday 28th January 2008, 6:42am ---
Sunday 27th January 2008, 8:55am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:32am on Saturday 2nd February 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Cold, crisp, crystal clear blue skies pretty much describes the day here in Myoko. The powder remains well intact as the weekend hoardes roll in for the slippin and slidin. And what a good weekend it is; the sun is forecasted to stick around tomorrow with snows falling again from Sunday night.

Today's pick is Suginohara,; the powder's there, the views are there, and the blue air is there. What more could you ask for?

Your Myoko area levels for today:
280cm (Akakura Kanko);
285cm (Akakura Onsen);
230cm (Ikenotaira);
355cm at the top, 175cm bottom (Suginohara);
275cm (Kumado Snowboard Park);
170cm (Pine Valley);
360cm (Seki Onsen);
180cm (Madarao Tangram Ski Circus);
180cm (Madarao Sympathique);
185cm (Madarao Kogen);
170cm (Cupid Valley);
275cm (Myoko Ski Park);
145cm (Togakushi);
170cm (Kurohime);
135cm (Iizuna);
150cm (Iizuna Kogen)

Archive report: Posted at 9:32am on Saturday 2nd February 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts fully operating

<
Friday 1st February 2008
This report
Saturday 2nd February 2008
Sunday 3rd February 2008
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month