Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Friday 11th February 2011

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:01pm on Friday 11th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloudy, some light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate from the north
Generally good with localized fog
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 11th February 2011, 8:01pm
---
Thursday 10th February 2011, 10:50am ---
Wednesday 9th February 2011, 10:28am ---
Tuesday 8th February 2011, 18:03pm ---
Monday 7th February 2011, 9:51am ---
Saturday 5th February 2011, 19:19pm ---
Friday 4th February 2011, 10:29am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:01pm on Friday 11th February 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Another excellent day in Myoko; looked like it might snow, but stayed cold through the day. Very good conditions both on and off the piste; lots of people tracked out a lot of the powder really quickly, the ambitious climbers found some excellent conditions up higher on the peaks. It wasn't sunny out there, but that also meant the snow stayed solid.

I feel like a broken record sometimes, actually (or whatever the digital equivalent of a skipping LP might be): the snow is good, the temperatures are cold, the snow is stable, more snow looks to be on the way. It's all true, though; last year's rain and mlow snow in February seems impossible now.

Current Official Snow Depths:

Akakura Onsen:
270cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
285cm

Ikenotaira:
260cm

Myoko Suginohara:
210cm

Seki Onsen:
540cm

Myoko Ski Park:
300cm

Kyukamura:
370cm

Tangram:
210cm

Madarao:
210cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:01pm on Friday 11th February 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas open

<
Thursday 10th February 2011
This report
Friday 11th February 2011
Saturday 12th February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month