Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 15th February 2011

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:27pm on Tuesday 15th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Snow through the day
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Steady wind from north
Reduced due to snow, but fairly good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 15th February 2011, 8:27pm
---
Monday 14th February 2011, 22:11pm ---
Sunday 13th February 2011, 19:12pm ---
Saturday 12th February 2011, 11:55am ---
Friday 11th February 2011, 20:01pm ---
Thursday 10th February 2011, 10:50am ---
Wednesday 9th February 2011, 10:28am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:27pm on Tuesday 15th February 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Snow, snow, snow. Early this morning we had big, fluffy, stellar crystals, the kind with lots of air in them to make powder skiing really super light. Got a little wind after that, and some smaller flakes (take a look at the flakes on your sleeve when you sit on the ski lift; it's an excellent way to get closer to what you'll be in and on, and to see why the going is easy or hard). Hard to tell the total fall through the day;it was about 20-30cm when we started, so that's what I'll report below.

So very good conditions on the slopes, particularly if you like the deep stuff. There were a lot of newer sliders having some trouble out there, but mostly it was soft and good. Skiing on the natural stuff makes you a better skier/boarder, too....

In the trees and higher, watch for sluffs and a loose top layer; things could be getting a little sketchy, so ski with someone, beware of bad terrain, and be ready not to go if things don't look safe. There's lots of good snow, so no reason to push things too hard in slide-prone areas (if you don't know what I'm talking about, don't just go). Have fun; ski tomorrow, too.

Current Official Snow Depths:

Akakura Onsen:
280cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
310cm

Ikenotaira:
280cm

Myoko Suginohara:
240cm

Seki Onsen:
550cm

Myoko Ski Park:
330cm

Kyukamura:
330cm

Tangram:
235cm

Madarao:
220cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:27pm on Tuesday 15th February 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas open

<
Monday 14th February 2011
This report
Tuesday 15th February 2011
Wednesday 16th February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month