Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 21st February 2008

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:00pm on Thursday 21st February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
slight to moderate
Clear
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 21st February 2008, 10:00pm
---
Wednesday 20th February 2008, 9:26am ---
Tuesday 19th February 2008, 11:25am ---
Monday 18th February 2008, 10:13am ---
Sunday 17th February 2008, 7:08am ---
Saturday 16th February 2008, 11:11am ---
Friday 15th February 2008, 12:07pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:00pm on Thursday 21st February 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Heavy snows last night until 5am when the sun came out. Quite a bit of piling ocurred in only a few hours, leaving today in brilliant condition.

A lot of melting during the day left the afternoon slushy even into the upper reaches.
More sun tomorrow, with a snowy weekend ahead.

The pick of the day tomorrow is Suginohara, as the view will be awesome, and despite the warm conditions, the variety of Sugi should provide the good with the bad.

Your Myoko area levels for today:
390cm (Akakura Kanko Resort);
400cm (Akakura Onsen);
295cm (Ikenotaira);
445cm on top, 285cm on the bottom (Suginohara);
380cm (Kyukamura);
275cm (Pine Valley);
530cm (Seki Onsen)!!!;
230cm (Madarao Tangram Ski Circus);
260cm (Madarao Sympathique);
275cm (Madarao Kogen);
400cm (Myoko Ski Park);
220cm (Togakushi);
230cm! (Kurohime);
200cm (Iizuna);
215cm (Iizuna Kogen)

Archive report: Posted at 10:00pm on Thursday 21st February 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All area lifts operating

<
Wednesday 20th February 2008
This report
Thursday 21st February 2008
Friday 22nd February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month