Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 23rd February 2008

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:20am on Saturday 23rd February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Blizzard
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
High
Very Low
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 23rd February 2008, 10:20am
---
Friday 22nd February 2008, 8:15am ---
Thursday 21st February 2008, 22:00pm ---
Wednesday 20th February 2008, 9:26am ---
Tuesday 19th February 2008, 11:25am ---
Monday 18th February 2008, 10:13am ---
Sunday 17th February 2008, 7:08am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:20am on Saturday 23rd February 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Here comes the freight train that is the blizzard of all blizzards! Today, at lunch hour alone, 12 centimeters will fall on Myoko area resorts. Please be careful driving in over the next 48 hours and plan to leave early as snow traffic will be horrendous.

The early hours have been quite warm and mild, though. If you are sskiing/boarding today, the pick would have to be Togakushi and Kurohime. They will not get the brunt of the storm, but will receive major snowfall. Myoko itself will be sweet for tomorrow afternoon when the storm dies down to a mere heavy snow.


Your Myoko area levels for today:
360cm (Akakura Kanko Resort);
365cm (Akakura Onsen);
250cm (Ikenotaira);
415cm on top, 230cm on the bottom (Suginohara);
340cm (Kyukamura);
235cm (Pine Valley);
500cm (Seki Onsen)!!!;
200cm (Madarao Tangram Ski Circus);
220cm (Madarao Sympathique);
225cm (Madarao Kogen);
365cm (Myoko Ski Park);
165cm (Togakushi);
200cm! (Kurohime);
165cm (Iizuna);
175cm (Iizuna Kogen)

Archive report: Posted at 10:20am on Saturday 23rd February 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

Suginohara top lift closed. Seki top lift closed. Many closing throughout the day.

<
Friday 22nd February 2008
This report
Saturday 23rd February 2008
Sunday 24th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month