Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Monday 25th February 2008

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:23am on Monday 25th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
slight
high
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 25th February 2008, 10:23am
---
Sunday 24th February 2008, 8:53am ---
Saturday 23rd February 2008, 10:20am ---
Friday 22nd February 2008, 8:15am ---
Thursday 21st February 2008, 22:00pm ---
Wednesday 20th February 2008, 9:26am ---
Tuesday 19th February 2008, 11:25am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:23am on Monday 25th February 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

6 metres at Seki today! Don't get off your snowboard;) Sunny skies have left the blizzards behind with snow levels literally through the roof. Branches have littered many of the off-piste areas and avalanches are being reported.

I don't recommend Seki Onsen today because of this, although the depths are quite tempting. For views and a fresh breath of no-crowd air, Suginohara is the pick of the day.


Your Myoko area levels for today:
415cm (Akakura Kanko Resort);
420cm (Akakura Onsen);
300cm (Ikenotaira);
450cm on top, 280cm on the bottom (Suginohara);
400cm (Kyukamura);
260cm (Pine Valley);
600cm (Seki Onsen)!!!;
260cm (Madarao Tangram Ski Circus);
240cm (Madarao Sympathique);
270cm (Madarao Kogen);
400cm (Myoko Ski Park);
200cm (Togakushi);
260cm! (Kurohime);
185cm (Iizuna);
195cm (Iizuna Kogen)

Archive report: Posted at 10:23am on Monday 25th February 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All area lifts operating.

<
Sunday 24th February 2008
This report
Monday 25th February 2008
Tuesday 26th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month