Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 26th January 2008

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:50am on Saturday 26th January 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sunny, partly cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
high
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 26th January 2008, 8:50am
---
Friday 25th January 2008, 8:24am ---
Thursday 24th January 2008, 9:32am ---
Wednesday 23rd January 2008, 10:01am ---
Tuesday 22nd January 2008, 8:57am ---
Monday 21st January 2008, 9:11am ---
Sunday 20th January 2008, 9:24am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:50am on Saturday 26th January 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The winds have died down somewhat, leaving the snow to pile quicker. The snowfall rate is being reported at 3cm per hour with slight to moderate winds here. The village is fine but watch for gusts up on the piste at higher levels.

The pick of the day today takes in mind the gusty situation up at the freeride areas, so I've picked Madarao Kogen. It lies in the lower mountain areas across from Myoko and has got some really good powder now. The best levels being Mad Kogen.

Your Myoko area levels for today:
250cm (Akakura Kanko);
250cm (Akakura Onsen);
210cm (Ikenotaira);
325cm at the top, 150cm bottom (Suginohara);
250cm (Kumado Snowboard Park);
160cm (Pine Valley);
330cm (Seki Onsen);
160cm (Madarao Tangram Ski Circus);
145cm (Madarao Sympathique);
160cm (Madarao Kogen);
145cm (Cupid Valley);
240cm (Myoko Ski Park);
140cm (Togakushi);
155cm (Kurohime);
115cm (Iizuna);
135cm (Iizuna Kogen)

Archive report: Posted at 8:50am on Saturday 26th January 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts fully operating

<
Friday 25th January 2008
This report
Saturday 26th January 2008
Sunday 27th January 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month