Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 29th February 2012

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:13am on Wednesday 29th February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloudy, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light from SW
Good, with some fog high up
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 29th February 2012, 11:13am
---
Tuesday 28th February 2012, 15:32pm ---
Sunday 26th February 2012, 7:40am ---
Saturday 25th February 2012, 10:50am ---
Friday 24th February 2012, 10:38am ---
Thursday 23rd February 2012, 14:41pm ---
Wednesday 22nd February 2012, 8:05am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:13am on Wednesday 29th February 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The snow is back on again today; just a light fall so far, and a bit gray of a day, but there's good snow (and that monster base), so things are good in Myoko.

Not much more to add, actually, as February is about to end and March (for the last two years an excellent powder month) about to arrive. I think I'm just enjoying a day at the desk after lots of trips up the hills.... Gotta do once in a while, right? Just waiting for the next dump (or a sunny day, actually...)

Current Official Snow Depths

Akakura Onsen:
370cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
350cm

Ikenotaira:
320cm

Myoko Suginohara:
220cm

Seki Onsen:
600cm

Myoko Ski Park:
450cm

Kyukamura:
480cm

Tangram:
250cm

Madarao:
280cm

Archive report: Posted at 11:13am on Wednesday 29th February 2012
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All areas open

<
Tuesday 28th February 2012
This report
Wednesday 29th February 2012
Thursday 1st March 2012
>
2020-2021 UPDATES
ABOUT OUR UPDATES

JAPAN SKI AREA BLOG & NEWS
(Updated regularly)

As we wait for snow, the new SnowJapanHistory website introduces ski areas from Japan's past
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 10:30am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 9:25am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 9:03am
Niseko Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 9:03am
Furano Now 11cm
Tuesday 24th November 2020, 2:06pm
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Tuesday 24th November 2020, 8:02am
Madarao Now 0cm
Monday 23rd November 2020, 11:03am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month