Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Monday 5th May 2008

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:24am on Monday 5th May 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Partly cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
slight
High
This report
Monday 5th May 2008, 6:24am
---
Sunday 4th May 2008, 12:32pm ---
Saturday 3rd May 2008, 9:00am ---
Friday 2nd May 2008, 8:28am ---
Thursday 1st May 2008, 11:12am ---
Wednesday 30th April 2008, 12:00pm ---
Tuesday 29th April 2008, 10:05am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:24am on Monday 5th May 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

A breezy day yesterday morning turned into a nice mix of cool breezes off the peak and warm southerlies. No crowds as most of the tourists this Golden Week were either picking flowers or merely going to the onsen.

Seki Onsen Ski Area is still in good shape and will be open a bit longer until the end of Golden Week.

Your Myoko area levels for today:
20cm (Akakura Onsen);
110cm (Seki Onsen);
110cm (Sasagamine: cross country only)

Archive report: Posted at 6:24am on Monday 5th May 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

Akakura Kanko: Sky Cable, and upper high-speed quad lift are open.\r\nAkakura Onsen: Kumado area is open(includes board park)\r\nSeki Onsen: Full operation

<
Sunday 4th May 2008
This report
Monday 5th May 2008
Friday 23rd May 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month