Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 6th February 2008

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:28am on Wednesday 6th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
SUNNY
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm
Ecxellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 6th February 2008, 8:28am
---
Tuesday 5th February 2008, 9:12am ---
Monday 4th February 2008, 9:50am ---
Sunday 3rd February 2008, 6:47am ---
Saturday 2nd February 2008, 9:32am ---
Friday 1st February 2008, 8:43am ---
Thursday 31st January 2008, 9:43am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:28am on Wednesday 6th February 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Easy come, easy go-snows yesterday. 3cm per hour snows that lasted only a few hours have given way to some really nice sunshine today. But temperatures remain low: -5C presently at the Akakura Resort, -6C at Suginohara, and a nice crispy -9C at Togakushi. The sun should bring these numbers up 3-5 degrees during the day.

Today's pick is Akakura, both Kanko and Onsen, as that's where most of yesterday's fresh powder fell. A bit of icing at the other spots is likely. But more snow this evening.

Your Myoko area levels for today:
255cm (Akakura Kanko);
260cm (Akakura Onsen);
220cm (Ikenotaira);
335cm at the top, 165cm bottom (Suginohara);
260cm (Kyukamura);
180cm (Pine Valley);
350cm (Seki Onsen);
160cm (Madarao Tangram Ski Circus);
160cm (Madarao Sympathique);
165cm (Madarao Kogen);
280cm (Myoko Ski Park);
130cm (Togakushi);
160cm (Kurohime);
130cm (Iizuna);
135cm (Iizuna Kogen)

Archive report: Posted at 8:28am on Wednesday 6th February 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts fully operating

<
Tuesday 5th February 2008
This report
Wednesday 6th February 2008
Thursday 7th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month