Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 11th May 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:25pm on Monday 11th May 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light breeze
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 11th May 2009, 12:25pm
---
Thursday 7th May 2009, 17:05pm ---
Wednesday 6th May 2009, 12:45pm ---
Friday 1st May 2009, 9:03am ---
Thursday 30th April 2009, 14:55pm ---
Monday 27th April 2009, 8:21am ---
Saturday 25th April 2009, 10:39am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:25pm on Monday 11th May 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

It's warm and sunny weather this morning.

From today, the Mistumata slopes are officially closed (very little snow left there now) and riders will be taken to the Kagura Gondola from the Mitsumata Ropeway top station by a (free) shuttle bus. More info on the Yuzawa Now page, link below...

PLEASE NOTE:
We will continue to make updates to this Naeba Now! page a few times a week, but from now on until the end of the season at Kagura the daily reporting from the Yuzawa area of Niigata will move over to the Yuzawa Now! report section, so remember to check out that page as well for the latest.

Archive report: Posted at 12:25pm on Monday 11th May 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Kagura, via Mitsumata Ropeway and shuttle bus, remains open until 24th May.

<
Thursday 7th May 2009
This report
Monday 11th May 2009
Wednesday 13th May 2009
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month