Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 16th April 2008

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:20am on Wednesday 16th April 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Fine
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 16th April 2008, 9:20am
---
Tuesday 15th April 2008, 9:16am ---
Monday 14th April 2008, 9:44am ---
Sunday 13th April 2008, 10:16am ---
Saturday 12th April 2008, 11:10am ---
Friday 11th April 2008, 9:25am ---
Thursday 10th April 2008, 13:24pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:20am on Wednesday 16th April 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Right now it is overcast in the region, though sun what we might expect later on in the day. There is only a slight breeze but there is is certainly warm - already at around 8 degrees and those patches of ground visible on the lower slopes are now almost as big as the areas that still have snow.

We're on weekday lift operations, with the following lifts moving at Naeba:

Prince Number 2 gondola
Number 3 quad lift
Number 4 romance (pair) lift

Archive report: Posted at 9:20am on Wednesday 16th April 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Planned closing dates: Naeba (6th May); Tashiro (6th May); Kagura Mitsumata (25th May). See daily report below for Naeba lift operation information.

<
Tuesday 15th April 2008
This report
Wednesday 16th April 2008
Friday 18th April 2008
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month