Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 16th February 2008

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:20am on Saturday 16th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloudy but bright with long sunny spells
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light gusts
good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 16th February 2008, 10:20am
---
Friday 15th February 2008, 15:19pm ---
Thursday 14th February 2008, 9:40am ---
Wednesday 13th February 2008, 9:47am ---
Tuesday 12th February 2008, 9:10am ---
Monday 11th February 2008, 12:58pm ---
Sunday 10th February 2008, 9:31am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:20am on Saturday 16th February 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

More snow to report this morning. It's also nice and sunny this morning a perfect environment for those who bother to get themselves up there. Days like this can go down in to the personal record books of top 10 days in the powder snow.

It's -5 in the village and quite breezy early on. The snow dump has thrown down another 30cm to our feet since yesterdays ramblings. All good and it looks like there should be more on the way this weekend, with heavy snow down in the Yuzawa town area.

Archive report: Posted at 10:20am on Saturday 16th February 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Gondola No1 & 2 are open at Naeba. Tashiro, Kagura, Mitsumata open.

<
Friday 15th February 2008
This report
Saturday 16th February 2008
Sunday 17th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month