Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 17th March 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:25am on Tuesday 17th March 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Grey but brightening conditions
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
none
good
This report
Tuesday 17th March 2009, 10:25am
---
Monday 16th March 2009, 12:07pm ---
Sunday 15th March 2009, 10:30am ---
Saturday 14th March 2009, 10:46am ---
Friday 13th March 2009, 9:31am ---
Thursday 12th March 2009, 9:43am ---
Wednesday 11th March 2009, 8:53am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:25am on Tuesday 17th March 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

A bit of a surprise this morning, to wake with the sound of snow clearers thundering around the buildings doing their post dump snow clearance.

The forecast said rain and snowed it did. 10cm on the deck this morning, whilst the snow is a little bit wet and temperatures feel is if they are going to warm up, we can expect some good conditions up top if we get up there before the temperature rises around thos higher elevations.

Looks like we're in for some serious 'melt-age' this week.

Archive report: Posted at 10:25am on Tuesday 17th March 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Gondola No1 closed. The Dragondola and Gondola No2 open at Naeba. Kagura, Mitsumata and Tashiro open.

<
Monday 16th March 2009
This report
Tuesday 17th March 2009
Wednesday 18th March 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month