Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 18th January 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:19am on Wednesday 18th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Bluebird, clear skies, sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight breeze
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 18th January 2012, 8:19am
---
Tuesday 17th January 2012, 10:21am ---
Monday 16th January 2012, 9:49am ---
Sunday 15th January 2012, 9:59am ---
Saturday 14th January 2012, 10:18am ---
Friday 13th January 2012, 10:30am ---
Thursday 12th January 2012, 10:53am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:19am on Wednesday 18th January 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

It's going to be one of those days. The sun is out. Blue skies all around. Oh yes, I'm not quite sure why they call it bluebird, but it's one of them today. Sun, sun and more sun.... a day for sunglasses and the camera as well as the usual gear.

No new snow to report but that doesn't matter on a day like today. It is a cold start at -6 degrees at the base of the hotel but I expect things to warm up considerably during the day as the sun does it's work. It should be a very pleasant day out there.

After today it might cloud over a bit but should still be fairly calm conditions, and we are still looking for snow to be with us on Saturday.

Hope you can get out and enjoy today!

Resort Operations, 18th January (subject to change)
Naeba:
All areas open apart from Mens/Womens Riesen Slalom and Mens Slalom courses. Some lifts not operating as per normal weekdays.
Kagura:
Open as planned.

Official snow depths
Naeba:
230cm
Kagura:
310cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:19am on Wednesday 18th January 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are officially open for the season. See report for any further details for the day.

<
Tuesday 17th January 2012
This report
Wednesday 18th January 2012
Thursday 19th January 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month