Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Friday 20th February 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:38am on Friday 20th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
white snowy sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
moderate to strong gusts
bad up top but might brighten up a bit
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 20th February 2009, 9:38am
---
Thursday 19th February 2009, 10:01am ---
Wednesday 18th February 2009, 10:21am ---
Tuesday 17th February 2009, 9:30am ---
Monday 16th February 2009, 13:04pm ---
Sunday 15th February 2009, 9:29am ---
Saturday 14th February 2009, 9:33am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:38am on Friday 20th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Again, more snow has fallen. A nice 20-30cm on the floor outside. Reports yesterday were of snow up past the knees with strong howling winds towards the latter end of the day. Great big smiles coming off of the mountain - just like it should be.

The wind is still blowing hard at times this morning but doesn't seem to be as bad as in whats in store for tonight - more snow etc... And although the report spelled out rain for this morning, I haven't seen a drop of it - it's too cold. Though you never know!

The fact is that things just got better from last weeks dump of snow. So happy days and yes we still have over a month to go up here in Naeba - and most likely much longer.

Archive report: Posted at 9:38am on Friday 20th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All gondolas closed at Naeba. All of Kagura is closed early on due to the strong winds.

<
Thursday 19th February 2009
This report
Friday 20th February 2009
Saturday 21st February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month