Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 21st May 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:33am on Monday 21st May 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear and sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 21st May 2012, 9:33am
---
Friday 18th May 2012, 8:34am ---
Monday 14th May 2012, 9:46am ---
Friday 11th May 2012, 9:26am ---
Monday 7th May 2012, 8:58am ---
Sunday 6th May 2012, 9:17am ---
Friday 4th May 2012, 9:52am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:33am on Monday 21st May 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

It was a fine and sunny weekend with lots of people out enjoying a late May ride up at Kagura. Hearing reports along the lines of "it was busy" as well as "it wasn't as busy as we expected" but it sounds like lift lines were certainly manageable. Unfortunately I couldn't be up there myself.

So, we are now into our last week of the season with Kagura open until Sunday afternoon. There might be a bit of rain tomorrow, but apart from that the forecast seems to be telling us we can expect generally calm and clearer conditions.

The following lifts plan to be operating this week (Monday 21st until Friday 25th):

Mitsumata Ropeway
Mitsumata No1 quad
Mitsumata No3 pair
Kagura Gondola
Kagura No1 quad

Ropeway opens at 8:30am on weekdays.

Kagura plans to be open until Sunday 27th May.

Archive report: Posted at 9:33am on Monday 21st May 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

The Kagura area remains open (via Mitsumata Ropeway) until 27th May. Naeba and the Tashiro area are now closed for the season.

<
Friday 18th May 2012
This report
Monday 21st May 2012
Friday 25th May 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 5cm
Monday 19th April 2021, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 19th April 2021, 8:13am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 19th April 2021, 8:35am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 19th April 2021, 8:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Monday 19th April 2021, 8:24am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 19th April 2021, 8:00am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 19th April 2021, 7:57am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 18th April 2021, 9:30am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 17th April 2021, 8:19am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Saturday 17th April 2021, 8:11am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 16th April 2021, 8:15am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month