Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 21st November 2011

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:06pm on Monday 21st November 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Snow, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
-
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 21st November 2011, 4:06pm
---
Monday 21st November 2011, 9:18am ---
Wednesday 16th November 2011, 10:28am ---
Tuesday 15th November 2011, 9:50am ---
Thursday 10th November 2011, 17:05pm ---
Monday 3rd October 2011, 9:24am ---
Sunday 29th May 2011, 19:03pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:06pm on Monday 21st November 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

This has also just been posted on the Yuzawa Now report page, but Kagura have this afternoon announced that Kagura will indeed be opening on Wednesday. The day after tomorrow! Hurray!

So what's going to be open then? Well, just a 600m stretch of the main course and the pair lift next to that will be operating. If you go, you'll need to take the Mitsumata Ropeway then hop onto a bus that will take you to the Kagura Gondola. The Gondola will then of course take you to the base of the main course and from there the pair lift is open to take you up to those first tracks of the season.

The natural snow that has fallen will be buffed up with the snow that the snowblowers are pumping out up there. While it doesn't look like there will be much more snow to fall before Wednesday, it should stay pretty cold and the snowblowers will guarantee enough to slide down on.

Archive report: Posted at 4:06pm on Monday 21st November 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resorts are now closed. Kagura hopes to be opening on 23rd November. Naeba is aiming for 10th December.

<
Monday 21st November 2011
This report
Monday 21st November 2011
Tuesday 22nd November 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 8th May 2021, 6:32am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Saturday 8th May 2021, 6:14am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 7th May 2021, 7:55am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 8:05am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Furano Now 0cm
Monday 26th April 2021, 8:09am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month