Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 22nd September 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:52am on Saturday 22nd September 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
-
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
-
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 22nd September 2012, 10:52am
---
Sunday 27th May 2012, 16:32pm ---
Friday 25th May 2012, 8:35am ---
Monday 21st May 2012, 9:33am ---
Friday 18th May 2012, 8:34am ---
Monday 14th May 2012, 9:46am ---
Friday 11th May 2012, 9:26am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (September 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:52am on Saturday 22nd September 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

I bring good news! After a long and hot and humid summer - even up here in Naeba - things are now cooling down. The last few days in particular we have had some really nice and comfortable conditions. Autumn seems to be here. And you know what comes after autumn!

Let's not get ahead of ourselves though, as autumn is a fine time to be in Naeba as well. The Dragondola will be up and running again taking people up to Kagura to enjoy the autumn colors. It's a limited time, from Saturday 6th October until Sunday 4th November. Somewhere in the middle of that is probably the best time for the colours, but it will of course depend on what Mother Nature deals us.

Here's to a fun few months as the excitement builds towards winter.

The big news for winter this year is that children of elementary school age and under will be able to ski for free at Naeba, Kagura and indeed all of the Prince resorts in Japan apart from Shiga Kogen Yakebitaiyama. Great news if you have children to take skiing or snowboarding.

We'll be back nearer the time with more news.

Archive report: Posted at 10:52am on Saturday 22nd September 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are now closed. Reports will resume in autumn.

<
Sunday 27th May 2012
This report
Saturday 22nd September 2012
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:45am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 7:37am
Niseko Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:31am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:24am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:10am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 7:54am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 21st April 2021, 7:57am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Tuesday 20th April 2021, 8:28am
Furano Now 0cm
Monday 19th April 2021, 8:24am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 18th April 2021, 9:30am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 17th April 2021, 8:19am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month