Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 24th January 2007

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:39am on Wednesday 24th January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light breeze with gusts
Fair
This report
Wednesday 24th January 2007, 9:39am
---
Tuesday 23rd January 2007, 8:01am ---
Monday 22nd January 2007, 9:13am ---
Sunday 21st January 2007, 9:24am ---
Saturday 20th January 2007, 9:43am ---
Friday 19th January 2007, 9:25am ---
Thursday 18th January 2007, 9:39am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:39am on Wednesday 24th January 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Gloomy.....that's the best way to describe todays start. It's overcast and a very cold -3. It feels a bit colder due to the wind that seems to be picking up, then dying then picking up again. No new snowfall overnight but we are expecting more snow throughout the day. Lets hope it comes sooner rather than later. The top of Naeba is clearly visible at the moment but as we all know that can change in a matter of minutes.

The snow was crunchy underfoot this morning so riding conditions maybe a little hard further up the gelende, so lets be careful out there!

Archive report: Posted at 9:39am on Wednesday 24th January 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba, Mitsumata, Kagura and Asagai open.

<
Tuesday 23rd January 2007
This report
Wednesday 24th January 2007
Thursday 25th January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month