Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 25th February 2008

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:43am on Monday 25th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Blizzard
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Gales
Bad
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 25th February 2008, 8:43am
---
Sunday 24th February 2008, 12:14pm ---
Saturday 23rd February 2008, 8:57am ---
Friday 22nd February 2008, 13:25pm ---
Thursday 21st February 2008, 9:27am ---
Wednesday 20th February 2008, 8:47am ---
Tuesday 19th February 2008, 11:45am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:43am on Monday 25th February 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

A bit of a surprise this morning to see the snow still falling, kind of expected it to stop overnight, thought it might be impossible to have more snow drop out of the sky in such a short space of time. The wind has been moving the snow around the mountain and town like an indecisive chess player and so visibility is still not so crash hot this morning and its difficult to say how much has fallen. Though things look to brighten up as the sun keeps attempting to burst through the cloud cover.

The Gondolas are set to open up at: No1 - 10:30am, No2 - 9:00am and the Dragondola at 9am. Limited operations at Tashiro/Kagura/Mitsumata.

Archive report: Posted at 8:43am on Monday 25th February 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Gondolas No1,2 and the Dragondola are opening today. Tashiro, Kagura limited operations. Mitsumata open.

<
Sunday 24th February 2008
This report
Monday 25th February 2008
Tuesday 26th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month