Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Friday 29th February 2008

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:52am on Friday 29th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
nothing
Couldn't possibly be better
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 29th February 2008, 8:52am
---
Thursday 28th February 2008, 8:44am ---
Wednesday 27th February 2008, 9:35am ---
Tuesday 26th February 2008, 17:05pm ---
Monday 25th February 2008, 8:43am ---
Sunday 24th February 2008, 12:14pm ---
Saturday 23rd February 2008, 8:57am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:52am on Friday 29th February 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

What a beautiful morning, the sky is a deep blue and so the contrast against the black of the trees and the bright, bright snow really is awe inspiring. What a beautiful planet we live on. Going to be a lot of happy faces today me thinks. None of the gondolas opened yesterday and so you can be sure that there's a lot of untracked powder up there which has the added bonus of being wind blown for a day and the chance to settle into a nice buttery crust. Many satisfying cuts to be made in virgin powder. And let's not forget the sun - creating those splendid 'look at me shadows' which inspire one to stick their finger out into the powder snow whilst carving down a powder slope with the sun behind them. Nice.

It's pretty cold at the moment -8 on the gauge, but it is sure to warm up as the temperature is really only so low at this time due to the lack of cloud cover overnight. More snow on the forecast for tonight tomorrow. Here comes a big grin from the mountains.

Looks like they are saving some snow for the weekend; Dai ichi Gondola at Naeba is closed today.

Archive report: Posted at 8:52am on Friday 29th February 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Gondola No2 open at Naeba, Gondsola No1 closed. All the usual operations are running at Tashiro Kagura & Mitsumata. Asagai open

<
Thursday 28th February 2008
This report
Friday 29th February 2008
Sunday 2nd March 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month