Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 29th March 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:26am on Thursday 29th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear blue skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
4m/s base; 7m/s top (Naeba); N 0-3m/s (Kagura)
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 29th March 2012, 10:26am
---
Wednesday 28th March 2012, 7:52am ---
Tuesday 27th March 2012, 8:33am ---
Monday 26th March 2012, 12:05pm ---
Sunday 25th March 2012, 8:03am ---
Saturday 24th March 2012, 7:30am ---
Friday 23rd March 2012, 10:51am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:26am on Thursday 29th March 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Light snowfall it was, but it didn't add up to more than a sprinkling really out on the slopes.

This morning there isn't much to report other than the amazing blue clear skies above us. Tomorrow is due to be similar - and even warmer. Very mild it is going to be. Followed by a drop in temperature on Saturday and perhaps heavy snow!! All over the place or what?! Today and tomorrow as they are, it's hard to believe that we will see heavy snow on Saturday, but that's what Mr Forecast is telling us. Let's see if he's right. And if he isn't, lets be annoyed that our hopes were raised!!

Just a bit of Naeba news - the last nighta of the season will be on Saturday night. Remember also that Naeba was planning on being open until April 8th, but has also added some extra dates when it will be open - 14th, 15th, 21st and 22nd April.

Resort Operations, 29th March (subject to change)
Naeba:
Should be open as normal. Splash Bowl and Mens Slalom now closed.
Kagura:
Open as normal.
Official snow depths
Naeba:
270cm
Kagura:
380cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:26am on Thursday 29th March 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura are officially open for the season. See report for any further details for the day.

<
Wednesday 28th March 2012
This report
Thursday 29th March 2012
Friday 30th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month