Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 2nd March 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:11pm on Monday 2nd March 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Cold wind
Variable
This report
Monday 2nd March 2009, 4:11pm
---
Sunday 1st March 2009, 17:25pm ---
Saturday 28th February 2009, 11:14am ---
Thursday 26th February 2009, 10:44am ---
Wednesday 25th February 2009, 10:43am ---
Tuesday 24th February 2009, 10:44am ---
Monday 23rd February 2009, 10:15am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:11pm on Monday 2nd March 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

20-30cm of snow is what Naeba was proclaiming this morning and there was certainly some snow to shovel out of the way early on. It is still snowing this afternoon, though only light snow and visibility is pretty good for the most part. It's fairly windy out there though and today only the No2 Gondola (of the Naeba Gondolas) has been open with only parts of Kagura open as well. It has been a very cold day here as well.

Things should change for tomorrow though with cloud/fine weather lined up and so the untouched from today at Kagura should be sweet for those getting up there early on.

Archive report: Posted at 4:11pm on Monday 2nd March 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

No2 gondola open at Naeba. Kagura was only part open today.

<
Sunday 1st March 2009
This report
Monday 2nd March 2009
Tuesday 3rd March 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:03am
Furano Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:52am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month