Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 30th January 2008

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:45am on Wednesday 30th January 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Grey skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
breezy
bad
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 30th January 2008, 8:45am
---
Tuesday 29th January 2008, 10:05am ---
Monday 28th January 2008, 9:44am ---
Sunday 27th January 2008, 9:00am ---
Saturday 26th January 2008, 9:31am ---
Friday 25th January 2008, 11:49am ---
Thursday 24th January 2008, 11:02am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:45am on Wednesday 30th January 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

A bit chilly this morning, there is snow falling and a moderate breeze. A real change from yesterday . The temperature is down to -4 in the town and the Naeba hill has vanished from sight. There is around 10cm of snow on the ground - enough to soften up the runs after the groomer has compressed it down - nice to feel under the foot, satisfying - as it crunches beneath - knowing that a ski crash may well leave your animated silhouette in the piste beneath.

Archive report: Posted at 8:45am on Wednesday 30th January 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All Gondolas are open at Naeba, including most of the courses over at Tashiro, Kagura and Mitsumata

<
Tuesday 29th January 2008
This report
Wednesday 30th January 2008
Thursday 31st January 2008
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month