Zao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 8th January 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:52am on Friday 8th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Fair
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 8th January 2010, 9:52am
---
Thursday 7th January 2010, 10:11am ---
Wednesday 6th January 2010, 10:17am ---
Tuesday 5th January 2010, 11:17am ---
Monday 4th January 2010, 10:02am ---
Sunday 3rd January 2010, 9:13am ---
Saturday 2nd January 2010, 11:24am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:52am on Friday 8th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

After a very fine day yesterday, the clouds are back this morning. It's a chilly -3 degrees in the village and some early fog has cleared a bit but the mountain is shrouded in cloud. There has been no new snow to report overnight and it looks like today will just be a cloudy one but there is a chance of light snow anytime over the next couple of day. We might even start the 3-day weekend tomorrow with a bit of sun and then fine weather perhaps likely on Monday as well.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
160cm

Paradise area:
170cm

Utopia area:
155cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:52am on Friday 8th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Thursday 7th January 2010
This report
Friday 8th January 2010
Saturday 9th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month