Zao Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 10th January 2012

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:50am on Tuesday 10th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud and blue sky, sun at times. Changeable.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light breeze
Generally good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 10th January 2012, 9:50am
---
Monday 9th January 2012, 13:00pm ---
Sunday 8th January 2012, 12:21pm ---
Saturday 7th January 2012, 10:15am ---
Friday 6th January 2012, 13:38pm ---
Thursday 5th January 2012, 10:55am ---
Wednesday 4th January 2012, 10:10am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:50am on Tuesday 10th January 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

There's a bit of sun and blue sky over Zao this morning. After a run of days when we didn't see much of that, it's a welcome change. No new snow to report for you this morning and calm conditions for the start of the day here. There is still a lot of fast moving cloud around but more blue sky is appearing and the sun is currently casting shadows on the lower slopes here at the moment.

By the evening snow clouds should be back with us and it will very probably be snowing by tonight and through tomorrow.

Official snow depths (10th January 12)
Utopia - 155cm
Chuo - 145cm
Paradise - 150cm
Uwanodai - 115cm

Operating lifts (10th January 12)
All Ropeways (Skycable, Zao Chuo Ropeway, Zao Ropeway) operating.
All the runs at Zao are open.

Archive report: Posted at 9:50am on Tuesday 10th January 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

All runs at Zao now open

<
Monday 9th January 2012
This report
Tuesday 10th January 2012
Wednesday 11th January 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month