Zao Now daily snow and weather - Monday 11th January 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:47am on Monday 11th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sun, some cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Only a very slight breeze
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 11th January 2010, 9:47am
---
Sunday 10th January 2010, 11:56am ---
Saturday 9th January 2010, 9:34am ---
Friday 8th January 2010, 9:52am ---
Thursday 7th January 2010, 10:11am ---
Wednesday 6th January 2010, 10:17am ---
Tuesday 5th January 2010, 11:17am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:47am on Monday 11th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

This morning the sun is out again! The clouds have moved on and it is a clear and sunny morning in Zao.

No new snow to report since yesterday in the village - it was snowing but hardly anything in terms of new layers down in the village.

There's no wind early on and it is just -4 degrees, so nice conditions to be out on the hill. Snow conditions, while generally very good especially high up seem a little crusty down on the lower slopes this morning. We are due for some more fresh snow as early as tomorrow but most likely from Wednesday and perhaps running through into the weekend.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
165cm

Paradise area:
180cm

Utopia area:
170cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:47am on Monday 11th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Sunday 10th January 2010
This report
Monday 11th January 2010
Tuesday 12th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month