Zao Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 16th January 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:01am on Saturday 16th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Fair
This report
Saturday 16th January 2010, 10:01am
---
Friday 15th January 2010, 9:40am ---
Thursday 14th January 2010, 10:18am ---
Wednesday 13th January 2010, 10:12am ---
Tuesday 12th January 2010, 10:17am ---
Monday 11th January 2010, 9:47am ---
Sunday 10th January 2010, 11:56am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:01am on Saturday 16th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

We have around 10cm of new snow this morning to report. There is just a light wind this morning but it is very cold and at the moment while visibility is fair lower down it is cloudy and there is a fair amount of fog hanging around on the mountain....so no real views to be had today.

Cloud and/or light snow forecast for today and tomorrow and after that it seems that it will be getting warmer for a few days when we might see some fine and sunny conditions on the mountain.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
200cm

Paradise area:
210cm

Utopia area:
200cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:01am on Saturday 16th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Friday 15th January 2010
This report
Saturday 16th January 2010
Sunday 17th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month