Zao Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 19th January 2012

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:58am on Thursday 19th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Blue sky, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Hardly any wind
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 19th January 2012, 8:58am
---
Wednesday 18th January 2012, 8:51am ---
Tuesday 17th January 2012, 10:29am ---
Monday 16th January 2012, 14:34pm ---
Sunday 15th January 2012, 10:54am ---
Saturday 14th January 2012, 10:34am ---
Friday 13th January 2012, 14:31pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:58am on Thursday 19th January 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

After the lovely clear day we had yesterday, it's another day of fine weather conditions here. More cloud to start the day off but still a lot of blue sky up there.

It has not been as cold as well with an almost warm (!) -2 degrees this morning in the village earlier on. We might even see the temperature rise above zero today.

Temperatures will remain in the mild zone through the weekend, with it getting colder once again early in the week. Not a whole lot of snow on the week forecast as it stands at the moment.

The Ice Monsters area of the mountain was looking magnificent yesterday and should once again be a sight to behold today.

Official snow depths (19th January 12)
Utopia - 170cm
Chuo - 165cm
Paradise - 165cm
Uwanodai - 130cm

Operating lifts (19th January 12)
All Ropeways (Skycable, Zao Chuo Ropeway, Zao Ropeway) operating.
All the runs at Zao are open.

Archive report: Posted at 8:58am on Thursday 19th January 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

All runs at Zao now open

<
Wednesday 18th January 2012
This report
Thursday 19th January 2012
Friday 20th January 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month