Zao Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 27th December 2011

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:28am on Tuesday 27th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Light snow, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Fair lower, poor upper
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 27th December 2011, 9:28am
---
Monday 26th December 2011, 9:22am ---
Sunday 25th December 2011, 9:38am ---
Saturday 24th December 2011, 20:54pm ---
Friday 23rd December 2011, 11:56am ---
Thursday 22nd December 2011, 10:31am ---
Wednesday 21st December 2011, 16:53pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:28am on Tuesday 27th December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Good days!

I have more than 40cm of fresh snowfall to report this morning as winter really digs in and gives us some fantastic conditions for the end of the year. There's lots of untouched powder out there and with the snow still coming down, conditions should remain really great for some time.

We may well see things easing off somewhat as we move into tomorrow and it looks like it will be a calm, if not cold, New Year.

It has of course been a tough year for many in this region of Japan. Yamagata thankfully came off lightly compared to some of our neighbours to the east - but it is good to see things ending on a high note, in terms of the good snow news for ski resorts anyway. Let's hope people get out and enjoy what's on offer.

Official snow depths (27th Dec 11)
Utopia - 95cm
Chuo - 100cm
Paradise - 100cm
Uwanodai - 75cm

Operating lifts (25th Dec '11)
All Ropeways (Skycable, Zao Chuo Ropeway, Zao Ropeway) and all scheduled lifts operating.
All the runs at Zao are now open/accessible.

Archive report: Posted at 9:28am on Tuesday 27th December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

All runs at Zao are now accessible.

<
Monday 26th December 2011
This report
Tuesday 27th December 2011
Wednesday 28th December 2011
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 20th October 2021, 1:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month